Where to find your wedding inspiration ~ featuring Miller Weddings

Hello lovelies,

Hope you are feeling fabulous today! Thanks for stopping by Love Vintage Tea ~ it’s much appreciated!

It has been a while since I blogged so I thought I would share a little guest feature from the lovely Phoebe Miller from Miller Weddings on where she looks for her inspiration for when she plans weddings for her clients and hopefully this will help you know where to look for inspiration for your own wedding!

So here goes…and she shares some of her fabulous mood boards with us too! 🙂

As a planner and blogger I am always looking for inspiration. This usually comes from the most obscure scenarios but there are several havens of beautiful colours and images out there to turn to when collecting ideas for your wedding.  

Pinterest: It’s like crack.

As a bride to be, you must get on pinterest. You must. It should be law. It is full to the brim of wonderful images and hours can be spent looking at everything from puppies in teacups to vintage glamour.

Blogs

I read 3 blogs when I was planning my own wedding. Love My Dress, Rock My Wedding and Brides Up North. Now I read several. I love reading other peoples takes on current trends. My blog doesn’t just feature wedding related loveliness so I will often read many lifestyle blogs. Current favourites are Florence Finds and Peonies and Polaroids.  

Magazines

I don’t just mean wedding mags. I mean all magazines, you will see make up, hair, bridesmaids dresses, all laid out in Vogue or Glamour etc. In Ideal Homes you will see table decor, colour schemes, lovely food and pictures of fireplaces. You can never tire of fireplaces.

Real Life

Sounds obvious, but nature is just wonderful. The colours through the seasons, the textures that lay on a woodland floor to the calming tranquil nature of a beach.

Television

It is a well known fact that I watch a lot of (crap) tv. But this really is where I get a lot of the themes for my blog posts. Recently I blogged about 1920s glamour after watching Made In Chelsea and today’s blog post was inspired by the Frozen Planet.

Inspiration is out there, you just need to be looking for it!

Thanks to Phoebe from Miller Weddings for sharing where she gathers her inspiration from and her gorgeous moodboards!

So what are you waiting for? Go and find what inspires you! {or at least I hope the moodboards will inspire you!}

Lots of Love Vintage Tea Love xoxo

This entry was posted in Love Vintage Tea Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where to find your wedding inspiration ~ featuring Miller Weddings

  1. Sara says:

    SO MUCH PRETTINESS! I love this post thank you for sharing all your beautiful moodboards (and will be nabbing some of these planning ideas for my own wedding xxx

  2. Thank you for the feature!! 🙂 xxx

  3. Jane says:

    She’s a clever girls is that Phoebe Miller x

  4. I my goodness, beauty overload, now I am well and truly inspired! x

Leave a Reply

