1950′s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…the story of a bride to be’s planning so far…Part 3!

Hello all,

Hope you are well on this Sunday & had a lovely mother’s day if you celebrated with your own mother or with your own children….:) Thanks for stopping by Love Vintage Tea again today…all your love and support is much appreciated! 🙂

So here is the final part to Emma’s 1950’s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…for my Sunday Delight today! Enjoy!

My engagement ring was my mum’s. Its was made in the style of Princess Diana’s engagement ring (my mum adored it!) However, it an Opal surrounded by diamonds on a gold band. I’ve been in love with this ring ever since I was a little girl so I’m deeply touched that my mum has allowed me to now call it my own.

Love Vintage Tea ~ I heart this ring so much….its oh so beautiful! 🙂

My hair and make up will of course will be the very Dita Von Teese! However my aim is to look like me! I hear about so many brides that grow their hair, change its colour and have it put up nice and then the minute the wedding is over, they cut it, dye it back and looks completely different to how it did on their wedding day. I personally want to look like I do on a daily basis, but a polished up version of course! But I just want to be able to look back a my wedding photos and have no one say “OMG, is that you!”

I suppose the only other details I have left to tell you about is the reception! We will be having a photo booth. We’re going to make a backdrop and some props and make sure everyone has a “Prom” style photo taken on their way in! We just thought it would be nice to have at least one picture of everyone there and we hope that the props will loosen up the people that normally feel a little uncomfortable having their photo taken.

This is my gorgeous venue where we have chosen to have our wedding…Glemham Hall

Decoration wise, after seeing a photo on the internet, we will be buying red, black and white paper lampshades of all different sizes and hanging them from the ceiling at different lengths. Also me and my friend julie are going to make some bunting.

Our centre pieces are going to be edible flowers. A friend I have made through planning my wedding, is a lady called Alison. She makes the most amazing cupcakes and she recently made some cupcake bouquets. We knew we wanted edible flowers but I had know clue how we were going to pull it off! So Alison solved a massive problem and Im glad we will be able to have her work at our wedding.

 

Love Vintage Tea ~They look so yummy…Here is where you can view more of Alison’s beautiful work ~ http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=344494624191

There will be a vintage tea party style to our reception and we’re going to throw in some Alice in Wonderland touches, but I’m keeping them to myself! 🙂

I think the reason I love everything vintage, 50’s and rockabilly is, I personally find it so elegant, glamorous and timeless. When I first got into this kind of style it was just the clothes and the hairstyles, but it is slowly taking over my life and our home! In a good way.

How wonderful does Emma’s wedding sound? I can’t wait to see it all come together and see the fab real pictures of the big day!

Emma has also kindly offered as a giveaway to one lucky reader – the chance of a medium 80 stem bespoke button bouquet with the choice of your own colours!! How fab and generous is Emma??

To enter this giveaway – keep your eyes peeled for it this week and make sure you have read all three parts to her wedding plans in order to win this bespoke button bouquet!

Catch up on Part 1 here and Part 2 here

Lots of Love Vintage Tea Love xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Delights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1950′s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…the story of a bride to be’s planning so far…Part 3!

  1. Pingback: Button Bridal Bouquet by Cute as a Button | Love Vintage Tea

Leave a Reply

