1950′s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…the story of a bride to be’s planning so far…Part 2!

Hello lovelies,

How are you all today? Thanks for stopping by Love Vintage Tea today…hope you all having a lovely Sunday today! Hope you all remembered to turn your clock an hour forward…! 🙂

Anyway lets get down to the 2nd part of Emma’s 1950’s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…

Here is the 2nd part to Emma’s plans…

Our Save the Date cards are old vintage postcards that me and my daughter found at fantastic car boot sale in Brighton. I got about 50 postcards of all different era’s for £5. We’ve brought a rubber stamp foam eBay and in the next few weeks we will be stamping them and sending them out.

 

I will be making mine and the bridesmaids bouquets out of vintage buttons. Friends, family, the bridal party and myself have been collecting buttons. They’ve come from all over! Antique shops, nana’s button tin!

I saw these on the internet and by no means am I claiming the idea as my own. I thought they were beautiful and completely different. I’m not into flowers and thought it gave something traditional a brilliant twist. I’m making them rather than buying them for the simple fact that we are on a tight budget so if I can make it to save money, I will!

 

Love Vintage Tea ~ How cute are these button bouquets? 🙂

Trying to keep in with the vintage theme, and something that means so much to me, is that my wedding ring was my Nana’s. Sadly she is no longer with us, but I was very close to my Nana and I thought it was the perfect way to have her with us. I’m also using one of her brooches in my bridal bouquet.

Emma has decided to make these button bouquets for other people and you can view all details over on her facebook page if you are interested in having one of these oh so cute button bouquets yourself….http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cute-as-a-Button/139730356094820

I am planning to also wear my great nana’s pearl set…as another ‘something old’….

The final part to Emma’s plans will be on the blog next Sunday so make sure you come back next week.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend…whatever you do! 🙂

Lots of Love Vintage Tea Love xoxo

This entry was posted in Sunday Delights and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1950′s Rockabilly Vintage Wedding…the story of a bride to be’s planning so far…Part 2!

  1. Pingback: Button Bridal Bouquet by Cute as a Button | Love Vintage Tea

  2. Loulabelle says:

    All looks fab! Can’t wait to see the piccies xxx

Leave a comment