Vintage Hen House by Tattyjobangles

Hello!

How are you today? I can’t believe its Monday already – the weekend goes far too quick! Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

I am doing a special post today for the launch of Tattyjobangles Vintage Hen House website TODAY ~ a special website for vintage styled hen parties – this is certainly a Love Vintage Tea Favourite especially since Love Vintage Tea is going to be a part of it too! 🙂

Here in Abbie’s own words – how she came up with this fantastic idea…

On Monday 21st March I will be launching a new website that caters purely for vintage styled hen parties. Forget the pink fluffy ‘L’ plates, we want to offer brides to be and their closest friends something a bit different.  Traditionalists would call it a supplier directory but that’s far too dull, so I call it ‘the Vintage Hen House’. 

This idea came about after I planned my own vintage themed hen party (yes I planned my own hen party, control freak much) as I really didn’t want to do any of the traditional hen type things. To be honest I wasn’t really looking forward to my hen party, as the idea of L-Plates, pink feather boas and flashing hair bands filled me with dread.

So I came up the with the idea of having a vintage themed hen shoot. I planned each component from hair and make-up, the photographer, the clothes and locations. There are hen packages out there but you just end up with something you pick off a menu rather than something that suits your taste and personality. Now finding each individual supplier was time consuming; trying to find the right people in the right areas and for the right price. I had the advantage of knowing a few suppliers beforehand but if you were starting from scratch you would have spend hours searching the web to get the same result.

The response I had to my hen shoot was amazing and it got featured on the Whimsical Wonderland Weddings blog where the feedback from people was awesome. I have been asked many times about how I planned my hen party from people wanting to do their own, so at the Hen House was born.

Tattybojangles’ Vintage Hen House is about creating a little vintage haven for hen party planners (and suppliers) where they could find a whole range of great vintage suppliers so they can create their own bespoke, unforgettable, amazing, sassy and totally individual experience.

We have hair and make-up artists, photographers, entertainers, stylists, stationers, clothing and accessories, cakes suppliers and many more on the site covering a range of places all over the country. Unlike a lot of similar sites I don’t charge for listings, so you will find a great range of local, independent suppliers that will suit the most lavish or modest of budgets.

I don’t offer a planning service but I will be happy to help anyone with hints or tips to help create a bride to be’s perfect hen party.

Love Vintage Tea ~ The Vintage Hen House is such a fabulous idea so if you ever need any suppliers to create your own vintage hen party then check out Tattyjobangles Vintage Hen House here – its such a fabulous source of information!

Photos are all courtesy of Lee Allen Photography – thanks so much for letting me display your fab work!

Obviously, if you need vintage china hire for the West Yorkshire area for your own Vintage Hen Party then please do get in touch with Love Vintage Tea – email: hello@lovevintagetea.co.uk

Lots of Love Vintage Tea Love xoxo

This entry was posted in Love Vintage Tea Favourites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage Hen House by Tattyjobangles

  1. Hey, thank you so much for posting a blog about the site, I really appreciate your support.

Leave a Reply

