Everything changes in 2011….

Hello lovelies,

Hope you are all well – regulars readers and followers of my tweets will know that its been a manic few weeks for me and I have not blogged or tweeted as much as I used to as I have been busy with day job stuff and trying to set up Love Vintage Tea…

If you remember, I did a New Years post and I said that there was some fab things going to happen in 2011… well….I wanted to share with you my MAHOOSIVE news…….that I am expecting a little baby in August…eek…I am 18 weeks gone now…its been so hard to keep it a secret and not talk about it! 🙂 This is also a reason why I have not tweeted much or blogged as much as I have been busy preparing for the baby’s arrival with decorating etc – we have been also been out spending time with family and friends who all wanted to celebrate our wonderful news with us… 🙂

This is life changing and 2011 is now the year for change for our little family…but everything changes for a good reason though so I am still pursuing Love Vintage Tea as I want to be able to work for myself and our new family…so please bear with me as I continue to set up Love Vintage Tea….I might not be able to afford the fancy website just yet…but I am building a gorgeous selection of crockery for all your event needs…if you need a quote – please do get in touch – hello@lovevintagetea.co.uk and I will see how I can help you!!!

Thank you to you all for your support for my little blog and my little business…it means a lot!

Lots of Love Vintage Tea Love xoxo

This entry was posted in Building Love Vintage Tea and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Everything changes in 2011….

  1. Loulabelle says:

    Congratulations! What lovely happy news… so excited for you, I can’t wait for my baby posts. Looking forward to reading about pregnancy and tea sets xxx

  2. loulabellewb says:

    Sorry meant to say “more baby posts” not “my” ooops gonna be one of those days!

    Congrats again xxx

  3. Josie says:

    Congratulations! I can imagine how hard it’s been to keep it a secret!

  4. Hello Lou,
    Thanks for your lovely comments – when I read ‘my’ – i thought you had news to share too! Yes, will be sharing news on baby and vintage tea sets now…hehe…xx

    Hello Josie,
    Many thanks for your congratulations too…it has been really hard to keep it a secret but thought I best let all my readers/tweeties know now…hehe…xx

  5. Carolyn says:

    Woo Hoo – that is amazing news and well done for keeping quiet for 18 weeks…I was hell to live with as soon as pregnant and had to tell everyone by 6 weeks otherwise I would have been sectioned! I wish you a wonderful pregnancy and your little one will be in your arms before you know it! xxxxxx

  6. Hi Carolyn,
    Thanks so much for the congratulations!! I told my closest friends & family about 7 weeks gone…then everyone else about 12 weeks and I just didn’t know when to announce it on here and twitter…but thought best do it now before baby actually arrived…haha! Thanks, look forward to meeting my little one…eek…very excited but also scared! 🙂 x

  7. FABULOUS news, wishing you all the best with the new little family, xx

  8. Carolyn says:

    Aww you will be fine sweetie…I wouldn’t have had 4 if it was that bad! I would have more if I had the room! xxx

  9. Congratulations! So will there be a vintage baby cup and saucer set lined up?

  10. Maria says:

    Congratulations!!

  11. Congratulations!! I don’t know how you kept it so quiet for so long!

  12. Congratulations! Great news. I had my little girl 2 years ago. Waited 17 years for her. Worth it but hard work at the same time. Good luck! Keep us posted! And we will want pics.
    Julie

  13. Chrissy says:

    Congratulations thats wonderful news.

  14. lucy says:

    Congratulations! exciting times ahead for you. I remember it well…heaven! Lucyxx

  15. Huge congratulations to you all. It must have been so difficult to keep a secret. 2011 is going to be very exciting indeed xx

  16. Sophie says:

    Massive congrats to you that’s sooooo exciting!!! Looking forward to all the updates and piccies 😉

    xxx

  17. Congratulations, this is wonderfully exciting news that I read over on Twitter 🙂 Catherine x (www.bumpkin.etsy.com)

  18. Sara Thomas says:

    Great news – congratulations. Such an exciting time x

  19. weddingmuse says:

    That’s amazing news. What an exciting time for you! All the best as you start to build a new little corner of bliss with your baby and business. xx

  20. hellovintage says:

    Ah, that’s lovely news – congratulations lady

    Katie xx

  21. Ooh – fantastic news! Very many congratulations indeed! Seriously life changing stuff! Yey! 🙂

  22. Awwwww! Congratulations and well done for keeping it secret for so long!

  23. angela says:

    Congratulations! what a maasive year 2011 is going to be for you, I hope you enjoy every minute xxx

  24. Carms says:

    Congratulations on your amazing news ! I’m sure you will be a fabulous mummy + Love Vintage Tea will grow from strength to strength xx

  25. Gina says:

    Oh, congratulations! You must be so excited!!! x

  26. Thanks for everyone leaving such lovely comments…I feel quite overwhelmed with the comments…you are all so lovely! I am very excited and will continue to keep you posted on my journey of Love Vintage Tea and now the new adventures of baby too…Lots of Love to you all xoxo

  27. A HUGE CoNgRaTuLaTiOnS to you both on your exciting news! Can’t wait to see some pics ;0) ~ Cxx

Leave a Reply

